Chapter Leadership - AMA Iowa | Iowa Chapter of the American Marketing Association

Chapter Leadership

2021-2022 AMA Iowa Board of Directors

Additional Leadership Opportunities
In addition to the Board of Director positions, volunteers serve on the various committees to work on important projects and events. Members are encouraged to volunteer. Contact either Co-President if you are interested in volunteering.

If you are unsure of who to contact, please email info@amaiowa.com and we will get you in touch with the correct contact.

Co-President: Kathleen Temple
ARAG Legal Insurance, Marketing Consultant
kathleen@amaiowa.com

Co-President: Tiffani Brendeland
Meredith Corporation, Account Manager
tiffani@amaiowa.com

Co-President-Elect: Ivy Sprague
Hy-Vee Inc., Communications Manager
ivy@amaiowa.com

Co-President-Elect: Stacy Rose
Emory Industrial Services, Vice President Marketing
stacy@amaiowa.com

Immediate Past President: Ellen Linkenhoker
ITA Group, Insights and Strategy Leader
ellen@amaiowa.com

Secretary: Denise Rumohr
AKC Marketing, Account Manager, Media Buyer
denise@amaiowa.com

Treasury

Vice President of Treasury: Ben Currie
TruBank, CFO
ben@amaiowa.com

Director of Treasury: Melissa Sporrer
Blue Compass, Business Development Strategist
melissa.sporrer@amaiowa.com

Director of Treasury: Tom Lowry
Faegre Baker Daniels, Attorney
tom@amaiowa.com

Compliance

Vice President of Compliance: Sean Callison
Faegre Baker Daniels, Attorney

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI)

Vice President of DEI: David Tracy
Northgate Marketing, CEO/Founder

Programs

Vice President of Signature Series Programs: OPEN

Director of Programs: Emma Disterhoft
Junior Achievement of Eastern Iowa, Logistics Manager
emma@amaiowa.com

Director of Programs: Meghan Kearney
UnityPoint Health Foundation
meghan@amaiowa.com

Director of Programs: Kelly Isaacson
Nippon Life Benefits, Assistant Vice President of Marketing
kelly@amaiowa.com

Vice President of Advanced Programs: Chris Jones
National Pork Board, Director Marketing Promotions & Partnerships
chris@amaiowa.com

Director of Programs: Alie Muller-Heit
Musco Lighting, Communications and Promotions Manager
alie@amaiowa.com

Sponsorships

Vice President of Sponsorships: Melissa Merrifield
DMOS Orthopaedic Centers, Director of Marketing and Communications
melissa@amaiowa.com

Assistant Vice President of Sponsorships: Melanie Suljic
Bing Bang, Director of Client Management
melanie@amaiowa.com

Director of Sponsorships: Hannah Cox-Schroeder
NCMIC Group Inc, Marketing Manager - Student Programs
hannah@amaiowa.com

Communications

Vice President of Communications: Karlee Payne
Iowa Department of Revenue, Information Specialist/Webmaster
karlee@amaiowa.com

Director of Communications: Kristi Kenyon
Copywriter+, Owner
kristi@amaiowa.com

Director of Communications: Kristin Tracy
Red 5, Project Manager/Web Developer
kristin@amaiowa.com

Director of Communications: Gabby Gaulke
Homemakers Furniture, Senior Graphic Designer
gabby@amaiowa.com

Director of Communications: Kyle Coia
Wells Fargo Financial Leasing, Commercial Credit Officer
kyle@amaiowa.com

Membership

Vice President of Membership: Kennedy Van Rossum
Bank Iowa, Senior Marketing Manager
kennedy@amaiowa.com

Assistant Vice President of Membership: Jeff Stein
FuseBox One, Director of Sales
jeff@amaiowa.com

Director of Membership (Member Experience): Amanda Laverman
Lumenad, Revenue Operations Manager
amanda@amaiowa.com

Director of Membership (Volunteers): Jessie Kester
Palmer Group, Senior Search Consultant
jessie@amaiowa.com

Director of Membership (Collegiate Relations): Diogo Craveiro
Kemin Industries, Global Marketing Communications Manager
diogo@amaiowa.com

Director of Membership (Communities): OPEN

© 2022 Iowa Chapter of the American Marketing Association. All Rights Reserved.