Chapter Leadership

2022-2023 AMA Iowa Board of Directors

Additional Leadership Opportunities
In addition to the Board of Director positions, volunteers serve on the various committees to work on important projects and events. Members are encouraged to volunteer. Contact either Co-President if you are interested in volunteering.

If you are unsure of who to contact, please email [email protected] and we will get you in touch with the correct contact.

Co-President: Ivy Sprague
Hy-Vee Inc., Communications Manager
[email protected]

Co-President: Stacy Rose
Emory Industrial Services, Vice President Marketing
[email protected]

Co-President-Elect: Melissa Merrifield
DMOS Orthopaedic Centers, Director of Marketing and Communications
[email protected]

Immediate Past Co-President: Kathleen Temple
ARAG Legal Insurance, Marketing Consultant
[email protected]

Immediate Past Co-President: Tiffani Brendeland
Meredith Corporation, Account Manager
[email protected]

Secretary: Denise Rumohr
AKC Marketing, Account Manager, Media Buyer
[email protected]


Vice President of Treasury: Ben Currie
TruBank, CFO
[email protected]

Director of Treasury: Melissa Sporrer
Blue Compass, Business Development Strategist
[email protected]

Director of Treasury: Tom Lowry
Faegre Baker Daniels, Attorney
[email protected]


Vice President of Compliance: Sean Callison
Faegre Baker Daniels, Attorney

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI)

Vice President of DEI: David Tracy
Northgate Marketing, CEO/Founder


Vice President of Signature Series Programs: Kennedy Van Rossum
Bank Iowa, Senior Marketing Manager
[email protected]

Director of Programs: Emma Disterhoft
Junior Achievement of Eastern Iowa, Logistics Manager
[email protected]

Director of Programs: Meghan Wypych
Bank Iowa, Marketing Specialist
[email protected]

Director of Programs: Kelly Isaacson
Nippon Life Benefits, Assistant Vice President of Marketing
[email protected]

Vice President of Advanced Programs: Tana Krumm
[email protected]

Director of Programs: Alie Muller-Heit
Musco Lighting, Communications and Promotions Manager
[email protected]


Vice President of Sponsorships: Cait Abbas

Assistant Vice President of Sponsorships: OPEN

Director of Sponsorships: OPEN


Vice President of Communications: Karlee Payne
Iowa Department of Revenue, Information Specialist/Webmaster
[email protected]

Director of Communications: OPEN

Director of Communications: Kristin Tracy
Red 5, Project Manager/Web Developer
[email protected]

Director of Communications: Maggie Moller
[email protected]

Director of Communications: Mia Platz
[email protected]


Vice President of Membership: OPEN

Assistant Vice President of Membership: Jeff Stein
FuseBox One, Director of Sales
[email protected]

Director of Membership (Member Experience): Amanda Laverman
Lumenad, Revenue Operations Manager
[email protected]

Director of Membership (Volunteers): Jessie Kester
Palmer Group, Senior Search Consultant
[email protected]

Director of Membership (Collegiate Relations): Diogo Craveiro
Kemin Industries, Global Marketing Communications Manager
[email protected]

Director of Membership (Communities): Belle DuChene
Belle DuChene Media and Management, Agency Director/CEO
[email protected]